We are delighted to announce that the 4th International Conference on Ionizing Processes (ICIP) will be held from 11 to 15 August  2024 at the University of Notre Dame, Notre Dame, Indiana, USA.

The 4th ICIP aims to bring together leading scientists and researchers from all ionizing radiation fields and their applications in nuclear energy, materials synthesis, and medicine. This conference will be focused on the exchange of experience and research results, as well as on attracting the younger generation of scientists in the field of radiation processes. Young investigators awards will be offered for early career researchers. We actively encourage the participation of women and minority candidates, as well as individuals who will contribute to expanding the scope of our research. Click here to download the ICIP 2024 conference flyer.

Please see the list of Invited Speakers. 

Key Topics

  • Fundamental Advances in Radiation Chemistry
  • Radiation-induced Effects in Biochemical Systems
  • Radiation-driven Processes in Nuclear Environments
  • Radiation-induced Materials Synthesis and Damage
  • Theoretical and Computational Radiation Science
  • Radiation Chemistry and the Environment
The current ICIP 2024 Steering Committee consists of international experts in the radiation sciences from industry, academia, and they are listed here:
  • Ireneusz Janik, ICIP 2024 Chair, University of Notre Dame, USA
  • Aliaksandra Lisouskaya, ICIP 2024 vice-Chair, University of Notre Dame, USA
  • James F. Wishart, Founding Chair, Brookhaven National Laboratory, USA
  • Mohamad Al-Sheikhly, ICIP 2018 Chair, University of Maryland, USA
  • Gregory P. Holmbeck, ICIP 2022 Chair, Idaho National Laboratory, USA
  • Jay A. LaVerne, Early Research Scientists Advisory ICIP 2024 Committee chair, University of Notre Dame, USA
  • David Bartels, Invited Speakers Advisory ICIP 2024 Committee chair, University of Notre Dame, USA
  • Ian Carmichael, University of Notre Dame, USA
  • Clelia Dispenza, Università degli Studi di Palermo, Italy
  • Mark Driscoll, College of Environmental Science and Forestry, USA
  • Christian Schöneich, University of Kansas, USA
We are working hard to make this conference an event everyone will enjoy and remember.


Abstract submission is now open!